No bootloader??


Last Updated:

  1. HackADevice

    HackADevice Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    5
    ok, so i went through the rooting guide and unlocked the bootloader the correct way with htcdev.com but, when i booted into bootloader mode it was just a fuzzy screen so i can't continue the process. Any help? (i can turn the phone on though).
     

    Advertisement
  2. HackADevice

    HackADevice Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have the same issue, would be really nice to finally get the answer....
     
  3. CafeKampuchia

    CafeKampuchia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,543
    Likes Received:
    2,787
    I PMed or resident HTC expert because I've never seen this happen. Here's what he said:
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  4. scotty85

    scotty85 Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11,138
    Likes Received:
    7,414
    just to correct my typo,
    adb reboot bootloader should take you to fastboot

    if you guys have any questions about the above,or testing with the commands listed,just holler. :)
     
  5. kwknott

    kwknott Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    727
    I had this happen when I unlocked my bootloader. I just held the power button for the 10 seconds to reset it and everything was fine after that.

    I had this happen a second time also as I had to ruu to fix a mess up. This time i just left phone alone and it eventually reset after a few minutes and once again all was well.
     
    CafeKampuchia likes this.
  6. HackADevice

    HackADevice Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    5
    It happened after I ran the unlock code.bin and I accepted the unlock boot loader screen
     
  7. kwknott

    kwknott Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    727
    Same here. Do you get same weird screen each time you try to enter bootloader? You may just let it sit for a few and see what happens. Mine reset after about 2 or 3 minutes and worked fine after that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...