NO HSDPA only WCDMA & GSM?


Last Updated:

  1. gdave

    gdave Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went in Network mode after seeing only G on the top and i dont see HSDPA or 3g? WHY?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    You need to be set to auto or wcdma. You will only see H if you have excellent 3g signal
     
  3. wuthton

    wuthton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    27
    Do you have a 3g sim?
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Wcdma is 3g and h, its the same thing
     
  5. StevenSeed

    StevenSeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    30
    Actually:

    WCDMA = H, which is actually 3.5G

    3G is different.
     
  6. StevenSeed

    StevenSeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    30
    Apologies, ignore this rubbish. Even someone with my high level of intelligence (;)) gets it wrong sometimes.

    WCDMA is 3G, and H is the same, but faster, hence 3.5G.

    Sorry for the cock up.
     
    siq2k likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...