no nandroid option


Last Updated:

  1. bnkohrn

    bnkohrn Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    when i reboot into recovery and clockworkmod my option to do a nandroid backup is no longer there. any help would be very much appreciated! i would like to install a new rom, but i would also feel much better if i could do the nandroid first.
     

    Advertisement
  2. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    90
    which version of the clockworkmod do u have?
     
  3. bnkohrn

    bnkohrn Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    2.5.0.5
    if theres a new version how do i obtain it?
     
  4. Spart

    Spart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    6
    That is the latest version according to Rom Manager
     
  5. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    90
    yea it should be there. it should have and option saying BACKUP AND RESTORE. that is nandroid. i have 2.5.0.1 and it has NANDROID instead.
     
  6. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    90
    when you click on BACKUP AND RESTORE it should say

    NANDROID

    1. backup
    2. restore
    3. ??? i forgot
     
  7. bnkohrn

    bnkohrn Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah, it says backup, restore, and advanced restore. i guess that makes sense that it says backup. i was just lost because it used to actually have nandroid as an option instead of the backup/restore option. thanks for your help guys!
     
  8. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    90
    yep no prob. yea version 2.5.0.5 says BACKUP AND RESTORE. i dont know why they changed it but its the exact same thing.
     
    bnkohrn likes this.
  9. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    Yea this confused me yesterday as well for a minute
     

Share This Page

Loading...