No Need for Rom


Last Updated:

  1. maaw

    maaw Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    This phone is great. Customize how ever you want with stock rom. easy to use and fast. I personaly think I will not even chance a rom on this phone and enjoy it how it comes stock!!!:D
     

    Advertisement
  2. ragnarokx

    ragnarokx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    13
    ROMs are useful for the things that you can't customize normally. For example, getting rid of the blue tint in the screen and sharpening the text, adding 270
     
  3. mroien

    mroien Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok where do you go to get custom ROMs for the Epic??
     
  4. zetterwing

    zetterwing Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. redneckchick

    redneckchick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    So you can put as many ROMs as you want on your phone for different stuff? If I ever want to go back to my regular phone and un-root is that still simple, ie, will it remove all the ROMs n stuff at that time?
     
  6. Zardos

    Zardos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    15
    It's very simple to go back now.

    You can get the stock rom, recovery and radio all from XDA and just flash them through clockwork.

    I had to do it when I took mine back to Sprint, twas easy.
     
  7. jamesleber

    jamesleber New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    if i root my epic with one click root, can i then use the wireless tether from the market? It says it is for rooted phones. or do I need to load a rom also? I want to wifi tether, but only want to do to my epic only what i have to to do so.

    Thank you!!
     
  8. swanysto

    swanysto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    15

    Yes, all you have to do is the one click root and you can install and use the wifi tether. You do not need a ROM for that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...