No network connection... wtf!?


Last Updated:

  1. Rothstein

    Rothstein Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, gmail app and android market were just working fine. until 2 hours ago... Now suddenly gmail app does not sync and market can not connect.. Both telling No network connection... Other than these browser, normal mailbox, and everything else are working perfectly. What is wrong with this now? Starting to miss my BB Bold which was working without problems....
     

    Advertisement
  2. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Over wifi/3g?
    Did you install anything or change any settings?
    Have you tried restarting?
     
  3. Rothstein

    Rothstein Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Over wifi , 3g ... Withough wifi, just 3g .. Tried all but no good. I installed 2 widgets Dice and Coin ... I tried restarting... Still nothing.
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Installed any updates, or changed your google or APN settings?
     
  5. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    Do u get a phone signal? If only happens on 3g then check sim ain't moved
     
  6. Rothstein

    Rothstein Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nop.. I just hard reset and now can not sign in with both gmail and googlemail.. I think I am gonna sell this garbage tomorrow if i cant solve it tonight.
     
  7. ianramsden87

    ianramsden87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    14
    I get this occassioanally when my phone switches from WiFi to 3g and vice versa.

    I normally just disable and enable the offending item and it works fine

    alternatively you could try changnig the timeout period on your wifi sleep policy in the advanced options under wifi settings, i've seen it mentioned here before for a solution.
     
  8. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Do you get a 3g or h symbol?
     

Share This Page

Loading...