No Network IndicatorSupport


Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

  1. alex9999

    alex9999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    I have a qustions about samsung galaxy s4.. please help me..

    There is no antenna indicator.. and no network :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. sincarafan

    sincarafan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    29
    Id call your carrier
     
  3. bradyapba

    bradyapba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    20
    are they turned off?
     
  4. alex9999

    alex9999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im turning the flaing mode off and on, but that do no thing :(
     
  5. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Reseat your SIM card and reboot. Any change?
     
    scary alien likes this.
  6. alex9999

    alex9999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aha now i know.. its a demo unit, but the qustion now is, how can i convert it to a normal mobil??
    Thanks allot for every replaing..
     
  7. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Return it to where you bought it and tell them it's a demo unit and not a real device.
     
    treb1797, scary alien and Mikestony like this.
  8. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ± Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    27,195
    Likes Received:
    19,809
    Was it working when you bought it?
    How does one know it's a demo?
    I agree with Kenmar, bring it back to the store to see what's up?
     
  9. alex9999

    alex9999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    In rebootin background appear


    Samsung galaxy s4
    Live demo unit..


    So i think it need to chang the Rom(flashim)

    I dont buy it.. its not my won mobile.. i just want to fix it for a friend..
     
  10. alex9999

    alex9999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry i mean changing the rom(flashing)
     
  11. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Your friend needs to return it from where he bought it.

    It's either stolen or he bought it used (from someone who stole it). That's the only way I can think of that it would be displaying the live demo unit screen.
     
  12. alex9999

    alex9999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    No no. Why you thing that.. i searched in google.. and what i find is this demo unets is a test device..
     
  13. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20,717
    Likes Received:
    20,270
    Alex,

    I think your friend's best bet would be to return it back to the seller and have them explain why it's not getting a network signal and replace the device if they can't get it working.

    If it wasn't getting a network signal when the device was originally purchased, then you're not likely to get it working again without the carrier's assistance (unless there was something done that could account for the loss of the network signal since the purchase--in which case you'd need to tell us what that was).

    Best of luck!
     
    El Presidente, Mikestony and treb1797 like this.
  14. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30,372
    Likes Received:
    21,134
    Either way, "test" or demo device, we can't help. That phone is not for public use and your only solution is to return it to where it was legitimately bought so they can replace with a real, working unit.

    As it's not the standard software, any rooting or flashing guides have the potential to brick the device, rendering it useless.

    Your only way forward is to take it back to where it was purchased.
     
  15. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20,717
    Likes Received:
    20,270
    Hey all,

    I'm going to close this thread for the time being since we seem to have exhausted the topic given the information provided.

    If you'd like to discuss this further, please send me a PM.

    Thanks!
     
    El Presidente, Kelmar and Mikestony like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...