no sound in video when played on laptop.Support


Last Updated:

  1. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    Can't seem to find the answer im looking for. I took a few videos at the zoo and they have sound when i play them back on my phone. But when i upload them to my computer, there is no sound. any help?
     

    Advertisement
  2. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    You have to install QuickTime of at least the codec from QuickTime.
     
    Jakaro likes this.
  3. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    Quicktime is installed, but still doesn't work, although i got my divx player to play so thats fine. Should i convert these videos if i put them on youtube or anything?
     
  4. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    yea so divx isn't working after i updated it......
     
  5. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    uninstalled and re installed quicktime and now it works, thanks.
     
  6. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    No probs, and the video's i have upload to utube i've left as they are, so you should be fine, its just the QuickTime Codec is needed for sound. There are other ways, but installing QuickTime is easiest :)

    Glad you got it working, I only wish we could make it record as .mp4 in stead of .3pg but maybe one day
     
  7. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    yea, that would be nice, i plug my droid into my tv usb port, i can watch the video but no sound.... kind of anoying
     
  8. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    yeah its thats codec i'm afraid, get a TV out cable, works well :)
     
  9. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    yea, i was waiting till payday for that heh.
     

Share This Page

Loading...