NoFrills or SetCPU


Last Updated:

  1. MusicJunkie

    MusicJunkie Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    348
    What's the difference? O_O
     

    Advertisement
  2. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    2,519
    Without using it, or some kind of cpu control app (ie rom toolbox or system tuner, both are free btw) you'll get the default clock speeds (245/998) and whatever the default governor is for the kernel you're running.
     
  3. MusicJunkie

    MusicJunkie Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    348
    Do you think it's better than SetCPU? I don't use profiles whenever I use SetCPU, just the min and max and usually ondemand, interactivex, or smartass.
     
  4. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    2,519
    As long as it works it is essentially the exact same.
     
    MusicJunkie and ocnbrze like this.
  5. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,901
    Likes Received:
    13,089
    SetCPU is essentially the "golden standard" app for CPU adjustments. If your on a sense based ROM, why use anything else?

    If its the price that is the issue, there are free releases of it.
     
    MusicJunkie and ocnbrze like this.
  6. gonowhere

    gonowhere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    147
    what's a good governor and max for AnthraX?
     
  7. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,901
    Likes Received:
    13,089
    Gov: Either Smartass or Interactive X.


    And for a Max 1113 is a pretty safe bet for most people. Just experiment and dont hit "set at boot" until your sure its not going to cause your phone to bootloop.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  8. MusicJunkie

    MusicJunkie Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    348
    Oh yea, I found the free ones, lol. SetCPU it will remain.
     
  9. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,901
    Likes Received:
    13,089
    I would encourage you to support the dev by buying it from the market sometime in the future if you find yourself staying with SetCPU.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  10. gonowhere

    gonowhere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    147
    I know Interactive does but, does SA have a screen off profile or should I say not need a screen off profile? I haven't set any profiles up, just letting the governor do it thing to see results.
     
  11. MusicJunkie

    MusicJunkie Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    348
    I would if I weren't a broke college student
     
    Rxpert83 likes this.
  12. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,901
    Likes Received:
    13,089
    They both do, but i still have one set at 422 max. Don't ask how, but I have significantly lower CPU speeds (pie chart) when I have the screen off profile set than when I do without it.
     
    gonowhere and ocnbrze like this.

Share This Page

Loading...