Non-Sprint CDMA Hero


Last Updated:

  1. sherfield2002

    sherfield2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. dmchance

    dmchance Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Slight changes from the Sprint version. They have more carrier specific stuff (sprint nav, tv, nfl, etc) than we do. I have learned a great deal from these fine folks. Everything I have read about and tried has worked flawlessly on mine! Great info on this forum.
     
  3. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sweet...more people on the coast of MS...HI!!! (waving frantically)
     
  4. sherfield2002

    sherfield2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in Meridian, so not too far from the coast...I wonder how many of these phone CS has sold. They have been very aggressive with their ads for it. I know several CS customers, but nobody with this phone. Most are using a BB.
     
  5. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm in Gulfport, but I have Sprint.
     
  6. osli

    osli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm also in Meridian with a hero from VS
     
  7. hempwallace

    hempwallace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    I've seen more ads for the Hero here from CS than from either Sprint or HTC and Cellular Souths coverage area doesn't reach the Central Arkansas area.
     
  8. deryn

    deryn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm in Biloxi
     
  9. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nice!!!
     
  10. cooolone2

    cooolone2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    65
    You mean that CS is selling a Hero without the Sprint bloatware? Is it running HTC sense UI? Lol... if so, what bandwith & frequency does it operate on? Lol... sorry for the questions... but have my reasons.

    :)

    Thanks...
     
  11. sherfield2002

    sherfield2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it is running Sense. I'm not sure about bandwidth and freq. How can I find out?
     
  12. whoflungdo

    whoflungdo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    When I picked mine up on Friday, they said around 15,000. They sold over 8,000 with the pre-order.

    BTW, I'm in the Jackson Metro area.
     
  13. D1KD

    D1KD New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Madison here
     
  14. cooolone2

    cooolone2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    65
    Well I would love to see a backup of the ROM loaded on my phone to see the differences. If any of you get adventurous and decide to root your unit and create a backup, please be kind and share. Lolz...

    I know the apps can be removed, but this is akin to a "clean" install, :) which in my experience is much better to start with.

    Regards
     

Share This Page

Loading...