noob at Droid Eris I have questionsGeneral

Last Updated:

1. GameCube_Dude

GameCube_Dude Member This Topic's Starter

Ok, I'm just saying now don't use any big technical mumbo jumbo with me because I'm a noob with the Droid and I need help. :confused:

1. How do I turn on the vibrate when I'm typing? It was on the first day, but now it isn't. It has some typewriter sound and I don't really like that.

2. So far, I've called 2 of my friends by an accident when my phone was in my pocket. I was sitting in class and my friend was right next to me and he's like "you're calling me" and I'm like ?? so how do I fix that problem. It's kinda getting annoying for my friends and me

thanks for any help

Advertisement
  2. alk1

alk1 Well-Known Member

Go to the market and download call confirm and that will no longer be a problem. Good Luck.:D:D:D:D:D

GameCube_Dude likes this.
  3. Beris

Beris Member

Call Confirm sounds like a good app.

Not Call Log is another app that helps prevent unwanted dialing. After making a call, it puts it on another screen. I have mine set to go to the main home screen and I have virtually eliminated unwanted dialing.

4. Adam63impala

Adam63impala Well-Known Member

yeah my phone will be in my pocket and call someone everyday. someone i have never called before. i dont understand that one

Shnuddy likes this.
  5. GameCube_Dude

GameCube_Dude Member This Topic's Starter

Thanks for the help guys I got the app call confirm. can anyone help me with my sound/keyboard problem now?

6. fightthefiction

fightthefiction Member

From your home screen hit menu, settings, language/keyboard, then hit touch input, then text input. Scroll down and u can turn on/off sound and vibrating.

7. hrbib21

hrbib21 Well-Known Member

Why not use the swipe lock? I never pocket dial with that.

8. sabakawasaki

sabakawasaki Active Member