noob here.

1. xer0615

xer0615 Member

Incoming: Wall-o-Text

Hey guys, just introducing myself because the little green man advised me to do so. I'm 25 years old, from Ohio. Several days ago I got my hands on my very first smartphone (Which is a bit sad, considering I've always eben sort of a tech junkie.. Nothing excites me more than a new, high functioning electronic). It's a ZTE Merit, with what I believe to be the latest android on it . Works very well for an off-brand phone on a pay-as-you-go network, especially for the price ($100 @ Family Dollar). My only complaint so far is that it only has about 150mb of internal storage.. Granted, I popped an 8 gig micro-sd card in it which mostly takes care that issue. Many apps, however, (facebook, icq) can't be moved to the sd card so every now and again I get errors regarding storage.. but other than that, I love this thing. As of this moment I do not actually have cellular service, but I can use it anywhere with a public wi-fi, and with plenty of free Tower Defense games, as wel as Gameboy Advance/Super NES Emulators, it has still kept me well entertained when on the go.