Noob, might have "bricked" phone.

Last Updated:

1. eloiamb

eloiamb New Member This Topic's Starter

I started with an unrooted Incredible Froyo.
    Used unrEVOked, Nandroid and Titanium Backup.
    Then I started playing with ROMs. I installed several ROMs and long story short, after several hours I was unsatisfied and frustrated.
    So I decide to delete everything and start over. Being the dumbass that I am, that includes deleting my recovery files along with all the other contents on my SDcard.
    I can still get into ClockworkMod Recovery. I can even put files on my SDcard via /mounts and storage /mount USB storage. It seems like there has to be a way I can get my phone up and running again but after looking on the web and trying several files on the SDcard / reflash (which I still don't fully understand) I'm starting to have serious doubts and a very sick feeling in the pit of my stomach.

Did I brick my phone?

Thanks for your time.

Advertisement
  2. rp1101

rp1101 Member

no, just download any rom, put it on the root of your SD card and flash it using clockwork.

3. sdrawkcab25

sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

your phone is not bricked if you can get into clockwork mod

BRICKED = can't even power on, no charge light, nothing AT ALL, just like a BRICK

download the virtous 2.6 rom, it is basically a stock 2.2 rom. then relax and post questions if you are having trouble doing something; everyone here is more than willing to help you be satisfied with your phone if you are willing to listen.

4. eloiamb

eloiamb New Member This Topic's Starter

Well now I really feel like a dumbass. I've been stressing out, reading forums on totally unrelated subjects and dumping files onto my SDcard. Then I make this post, 2 minutes later read rp1101's post and bam! my phones back on...

Sorry for the useless post! Thanks for your time and understanding!

~Eloi :eek:

5. sdrawkcab25

glad to hear you are back up....

6. moonman56

moonman56 New Member