Noob question but urgentGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. sherrypizza

    sherrypizza New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i gotta G1, hard reset it n now its asking for sign in gmail account to proceed..the problem only is that i dont have internet setting for my service provider and some how i cannot get these setting via customer care. Right now my only option is to find a way to proceed on my own.
    is there any way to skip this process of signing and proceed to main menu, since it cant mount usb as well??
    any help will be highly appreciated....
     

    Advertisement
  2. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    There should be a skip/later button. If you can't find it, hit back until you do.
     
  3. sherrypizza

    sherrypizza New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    there isnt any skip/later button....
     
  4. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sorry, my knowledge stops here :eek:
     
  5. mesovortex888

    mesovortex888 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have 2 options. You can either find someone with a data place and pop their sim card to activate, or use wifi to activate your phone. To use wifi to activate your phone is more complex and you can google how to do it.
     
  6. Swizz

    Swizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    95

Share This Page

Loading...