Not all apps showing in my MarketSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Why is my Market not showing apps that my friends' Market is? We are both from the same country too. Example if you search "EasySMS", you should get about 6 hits. For me, when I search "EasySMS", I only get 2 hits. Here is a screen-shot:

    http://i54.tinypic.com/241nsao.jpg

    Any idea why and how I can fix it?

    Also, possible you help me download "EasySMS", the free one by deraills and attach it here?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    1. Does your friend have a Milestone?
    2. Do you both have the same Android version?
    3. Has he used Market Enabler?
    4. What country are you in?
     
  3. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    1. No he using another brand phones.
    2. Yes.
    3. Never heard of it.
    4. Singapore
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    The fact that you have different brands may be a factor here, but who knows.

    Are you using an unofficial version of 2.2 on your Milestone? If so, have you applied the Market fix?
     
  5. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    No. I am using Android 2.1.

    I've tried to uninstall the updates to Market and still no match found. In fact worst, my ~S$0.00 is supposed to be in S$ but now is in Euro$. :(

    or maybe MarketEnabler messed it up. How can I restore back to my orginial setting? :( what can Singapore's gsm.sim.operator.numeric be? :( does uninstalling MarketEnabler reset the "Fake country" to orginial?
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    You can revert back in Market Enabler only if you saved the previous setting or you remember your provider's code. I think if you uninstall it it should revert too.

    Even if you revert back, I do not think you will be able to see the same stuff someone with 2.2 sees.
     
  7. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok I am able to fix the currency issue but my original problem of EasySMS not appearing still persists. Anyone knows a solution?

    Can someone upload the .apk here for me?

    Thanks.
     
  8. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
  9. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
  10. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    You want me to get you the APK from the Market? Of course the free version one.
     
  11. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes please. Free is good. It was my first post request that someone post it here for me. :)

    Btw... is the a way to download apps offline from the Market besides from a phone? Like an "offline download"?
     
  12. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Here you go.

    I do not think there is an offline download option anywhere.

    Why not use Appbrain and Fast Web Installer?
     
  13. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks! Yes I do use AppBrain but it also says file not found. :(
     
  14. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Use fast web installer, appbrain does not redirect you to the market then.
     
  15. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    "Not found"

    "The requested item could not be found" :( even with fast web installer.
     
  16. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    You will have to manually find each app you are missing.
     
  17. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    I guess there may be other apps not showing updates too. :(

    I just don't know why I am facing this problem.

    I click "Install" for EasySMS on Appbrain. It "sent to phone" .. so when it tap "Install" on my AppBrain app in my phone, it says "Not Found. Requested item could not be found." :(
     
  18. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    There is something not working here and you have to find what and only then you will be able to solve the problem.You are rooted you said and you tried Market Enabler so maybe that mixed things up.
     
  19. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes I am rooted, tried Market Enabler but had uninstalled. Any ways to troubleshoot?
     
  20. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    The only thing that comes to my mind at this point is a hard reset, but maybe someone else will have some ideas.
     
  21. Bryan84

    Bryan84 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's crappy. :( Guess I will wait till G.O.T updates their 2.2.1 firmware for Milestone then I'll do a flash.
     
  22. faugusztin

    faugusztin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    @Szadzik: hard reset will not help. This is a screwup on Motorola & Google side, all protected apps (even the free ones) doesn't show up in countries outside of the official Market countries (those where users can buy apps). The reason is that Motorola didn't sent their 2.1-update1 signature to Google, or someone forgot to put in the DB.... I have a UK Milestone in Slovakia, for example UK people see Desktop Visualizer, i don't. Same firmware, the only difference is the physical location of the phone.

    To be more exact, even some UK people have problems :
    https://supportforums.motorola.com/thread/38452
     
  23. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Market Enabler should resolve this issue then, but for some reason did not.
     
  24. faugusztin

    faugusztin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    As i said, it is a screwup with the 2.1-update1, that is the version which has problems. But there is no really a option to downgrade, as Moto didn't had a usable firmware so far. Not 2.0, not 2.0.1, not 2.1, and 2.1-update1 is still the best even with the mysterious SD card goes missing bug and with this market bug.
     
  25. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Experienced no bugs myself, but maybe I'm just lucky. Now I am running the not-yet-released 2.2.1 and all apps are showing fine in the Market.
     

Share This Page

Loading...