Not recieving or sending MMS messages.Support


Last Updated:

  1. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was able to initially but some setting must have changed and now I can't. Is there anyone who could steer me in the right direction to what setting I have screwed up?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    3G is on correct? not wifi
     
  3. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I tell?
     
  4. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    Up top directly to the left of your signal bars is a 3G icon with up and down arrows below it. This has to be on (mobile network/data) for you to send and receive MMS
     
  5. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try to send a MMS it says "Generic Network Failure".
     
  6. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes 3G is on, thanks.
     
  7. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    hmm it seems MMS can be finicky with different carriers are you sending it to a Verizon customer? Have you done a search here I know I've seen several threads in the past week that addresses this issue
     
  8. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, that is why I am asking.
     
  9. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody?
     
  10. RottenRob

    RottenRob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well after contacting Verizon they had me do a hard reset and start over from scratch. Problem solved but a PITA!
     

Share This Page

Loading...