Not suitable? Oh thanks HTC!


Last Updated:

  1. Wavebreaker

    Wavebreaker New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I am living in Turkey and I bought my htc hero today. It has android version 1.5. I somehow managed to download the official RUU hero 2.73 that is ROM Upgrade for HTC Hero

    somehow: htc support wasn't accepting my S/N at first. And then I browsed others problems with "not suitable" error. Then stumbled to a S/N, that was told that it will work. And it worked! :)

    So, will any harm come to my hero if I install this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    hello welcome to the forums, glad to have ya aboard!!!
     
  3. Wavebreaker

    Wavebreaker New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Funny, it seems that it will downgrade my image version from 2.73.468 to 2.73.405!

    Any tips?
     
  4. zukini

    zukini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    2.73 is the vertion the next three digits equate to carriers and regions so you have the same vertion of software.
     
  5. G8D

    G8D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    4
    If it didn't accept your S/N then this update will most likely not work.
    Find out what carrier your phone is from, Orange, 3 or T-Mob and download the relevant RUU.
     
  6. Wavebreaker

    Wavebreaker New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh boy, you are kidding :) There is no Orange 3 or T-Mob or At&T here. Here is Turkey, remember?
     
  7. vjprakashbe

    vjprakashbe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    9
    First of all you are having the latest official ROM installed in your phone (2.73.xxx.xx); and 1.5 is the latest Android version/build available for HTC HERO (officially).

    Your ROM version 2.73.468.xx is NOT the latest/updated one while comparing 2.73.405.5 (WWE)...; 468.xx represents either your region/country/carrier. In my case, my ROM version was 2.73.720.5 (India) and later I put the world wide edition (2.73.405.5) using GOLD CARD method.
    Are you trying to do the same? If that is the case then follow this procedure. How To: Downgrade Your HTC Hero So It Can Be Rooted | The Unlockr
     
  8. G8D

    G8D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry, I for some reason thought it was a imported one.
     
  9. thedeli

    thedeli Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    @wavebreaker : I have my hero form T
     

Share This Page

Loading...