not sure if this is a obvious or legit question?


Last Updated:

  1. codyisnottanner

    codyisnottanner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    but lets say im running myns warm 2.2 and i boot into recovery and wipe cache/dalvik/and do a factory reset/data wipe. then i reboot my phone.

    will it reload the last rom that was running?
    boot into stock froyo?
    brick?
    bootloop?

    and lets pretend i dont have any nandroid backups (not even sure if this matters)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    If you did a factory reset + dalvik cache wipe you'd just have a fresh install of your custom ROM.
     
  3. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    If you don't have anandroid then MAKE ONE! You should always have one to go back to just incase something goes wrong or you don't like something you just flashed
     
  4. codyisnottanner

    codyisnottanner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have like 2093489 nandroids of a crapload of different roms...this was "im bored inbetween flashing roms" type of question...naw mean homeboy?
     
  5. sintricate

    sintricate Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    9
    ^ What he said.
     

Share This Page

Loading...