Notification issueGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    I don't seem to get notifications when using wifi unless I have the packet data enabled, is this normal?

    In other words the notifications do not come through the wifi unless I have the packet data enabled also.
     

    Advertisement
  2. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    Seems I'm getting status bar notifications now with WiFi even with packet data disabled so hope this continues.
     
  3. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    I don't seem to be receiving any Yahoo Mail notifications today, and I have synced the account, any ideas?

    I do have the Yahoo Mail app installed on my phone and wondered if that had anything to do with this issue.
     
  4. shelliewnj

    shelliewnj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    199
    When you go into the app, click the settings widget and make sure notifications is checked. That might be the issue.
     
  5. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    When you say go into the app, are you referring to the Yahoo Mail app?

    If you are there isn't a settings widget only Refresh or Folders or Accounts, and if I click on Accounts there is a box already ticked for sync account which is my Yahoo mail account
     
  6. shelliewnj

    shelliewnj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    199
    Okay, in the app, click the three lines in the upper left hand corner. Then scroll down to settings. Click it, then click Account settings. Notification is an option in there.
     
  7. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    Ok I found the widget you were talking about, and I have made sure that the box is ticked for notifications.
     
  8. shelliewnj

    shelliewnj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    199
    Let us know if that fixes it next time you get an email :)
     
  9. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    There is a show in status bar in the settings widget, is that the same as the notification bar?
     
  10. shelliewnj

    shelliewnj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    199
    Yes, that's it
     
  11. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
  12. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    Seems to be working, although it takes a while to come through.
     
  13. shelliewnj

    shelliewnj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    199
    You may have sync set to a time interval
    Mine's set to update hourly to save battery
     
  14. pm5544

    pm5544 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    23
    Oh I didn't know there was a setting for that, where exactly can I find this setting?
     

Share This Page

Loading...