Notification software update does not notify me of a new update.Support


Last Updated:

  1. Fastmhz

    Fastmhz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Anyone getting this problem? The settings are set correctly and once in awhile I go to my market downloads and there are several programs that need an update.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    i check it daily anyway just in case. its funny cause ill get it once i enter the market... do we have to do that checkin code maybe?
     
  3. Fastmhz

    Fastmhz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm not aware of the checkin' code.
     
  4. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    Go to the homescreen.
    Tap on Dialer - to open the dialer screen.
    From the dialer type *#*#checkin#*#* (that is *#*#2432546#*#*)
    If the ‘checkin' is successful, the device will display "checkin result success"
     
  5. Fastmhz

    Fastmhz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
     
  6. NexusMMM

    NexusMMM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    No - the checkin code is for OS updates your system may have missed if you weren't live when it was pushed out. The marketplace updates are for apps. I too get them irregularly, sometimes they push out, sometimes they don't.

    The solution is pretty simple - go the marketplace and check for updates...
     

Share This Page

Loading...