Notification Sound on IncredibleSupport

1. ZMD

ZMD New Member

Is there a way to specify which notifications are audible? As a physician, I get "paged" via SMS, so I need to be alerted for new texts. Unfortunately, I'm also being awakened at least a couple times each night for new emails.:(

Advertisement
  2. FishDoctor

FishDoctor Well-Known Member

ZMD likes this.
  3. ZMD

ZMD New Member

I checked out each, and installed Sound Manager, but it wasn't the volume of the notifications, but more specifically, which notification would be audible that I was hoping to select. The software seems to apply to any notification, not a particular type.
  4. FishDoctor

FishDoctor Well-Known Member

I think I understand now... hmmm... I am pretty sure you could do this with an app called "tasker," but that might be overkill. Maybe you could select different notification sounds in your e-mail and SMS apps. Make the e-mail sound something really quiet, but have something more audible for SMS pages. I have three different e-mail accounts I track -- each of those has a different incoming mail sound -- and my SMS, using Handcent, also has a different notification sound. That doesn't help with different times of the day, though...would just give you quiet or silent e-mail notifications.

Maybe someone else will have a suggestion.
  5. ZMD

ZMD New Member

Thanks for the tip. I checked the Gmail options and just turned off the notifications. It seems obvious in hindsight, but I wasn't aware that Gmail had these options. I thought the phone software managed it. Hopefully, I'll get more sleep tonight.
  6. Raven93

Raven93 Active Member