Notification Vibrate while on a call?Support


Last Updated:

  1. jamespg81

    jamespg81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Please help! Have a droid... When im on the phone and i receive a text or email the phone vibrates. Anyone know how to turn this off??

    Sorry if this has already been asked,but i couldnt find it any where..
     

    Advertisement
  2. jamespg81

    jamespg81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gah... Nothing?? Does anyone else even have this problem? Im starting to think it may just be my phone.. I havent heard any one else complaining of the same problem.
     
  3. smitty24

    smitty24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    3
    You have to go to the settings of each app and turn off 'vibrate'

    Go into sms (make sure its got your list of sms conversations) and click 'Menu' then 'Settings' go down to 'Vibrate' and uncheck it.

    same deal for emails.
     
  4. timmyjoe42

    timmyjoe42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't want the vibrate turned off completely. I only want it off (and sounds) when I am on a call. This should be a simple enough feature.

    I have a Cliq and have the same problem, but I was hoping this was an Android issue fixed in 1.6 or later.
     
  5. jamespg81

    jamespg81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ive tried that... the only option is to turn vibrate off completely...
    Id like to keep vibrate,but have it silence when im on a call.
    This is the first phone ive ever had this problem on.

    Thanks
     
  6. brassmaster

    brassmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this same problem. I use Locale and the Call Status plugin for Locale to solve the problem. Seems to work well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...