Now Rooted. Can't Find Rom Installation Instructions?


Last Updated:

  1. jfenton

    jfenton Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    I've tried...I really have.

    I have downloaded the Fresh 3.3.0.1 to my desktop and have no clue what to do next.

    Every thread I follow leads to discussions of folks doing it, having issues, etc but I never actually find instructions on how to do it?

    Could anyone be a kind soul and point me in the right direction?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Shawnz

    Shawnz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    38
    I don't have a thread to point to, but...

    copy that zip and get the radio update zip too and put them on the root of the SD card.

    power off the phone

    power up the phone by holding vol down + power until the bootloader comes up. It'll take just a sec saying no zip found. Scroll down to 'recovery' using the volume rocker and hit power to select that. The phone will reboot into recovery.

    Once in Recovery, choose factory reset, clear cache, then go to advanced and clear the dalvik cache.

    then choose 'go back' and you'll be back at the recovery menu. Choose install zip from SD, select zip from SD, choose the fresh zip and install it. Once that completes choose the radio zip. Once the radio zip applies reboot and wait for it to boot. It will take longer than normal the first time.

    Setup your phone and you're good to go.
     
  3. jfenton

    jfenton Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hey Shawnz....Thanks!
     
  4. metalmenance

    metalmenance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    27
    Get Rom Manager from market, it will make your rom swapping life nice and easy
     
  5. bluelt1ss

    bluelt1ss Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    does rom manager do the wipe first, or do we manually do that? and doesnt rom manager install only .img files or did i read that about something else
     
  6. jfenton

    jfenton Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    14
    Used ROM Manager and it worked just fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...