• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [OFFICIAL] Validus ROM 6.0

Digital Controller

The Real Bass Creator
Sep 5, 2012
Ownership of this thread has changed per request of Original Poster :).

This is now the official discussion area of the ValidusROM.

This thread can either be updated by staff or PMs can be sent to me from members telling me a new version has been released.

The link to the current version of the ROM can be found here: ValidusROM 6.0 Download

I am not responsible for any damages incurred from flashing custom software onto your device. :)

i'm no rom pro, and am usually content with stock. yet i found the stock on the n7 to be poor. very laggy, stuttering, etc. and i wanted ART.

this rom, coupled with franco kernel, simply zips along. i've not seen a stutter yet after the install and one extra re-boot. i am talking about version 5.2. i also have an N7 2013, and quite frankly i cannot tell any difference in performance now. i am not a gamer, and i don't multi task, so the difference in RAM i wouldn't notice. But for what I do, the n7 2012 simply feels like a new device.

performance with this rom imo surpasses cm, pa, and slim, the only other roms i've tried.

and now that i can mirror to chromecast, i cannot begin to relate what a happy camper i am.

now, as to version 6.0, which i just flashed about 4 minutes ago....so far so good, but question for funky....am not seeing ART in developer's options. is ART now default in this ROM? or was the option removed with the new version, if you know.

Reactions: funkylogik
Upvote 0
Gave this one a spin today on Multi-ROM and it is sweet and smooth, but so is Dirty Unicorns, and DU has a few more features. I don't use PIE at all, which is the only thing DU is missing. I'll definitely be sticking with DU, but this is far and away the best alternate ROM I have tried other than DU and highly recommend it to anyone.