Oh no! Launcherpro!Support


Last Updated:

  1. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    18
    I was customizing my phone with Launcherpro, i changed the number of colums on my homescreen, and now the phone just keeps forcing close of launcherpro. I cant get past it, reset the phone and it came back right away! I hope this thing isnt bricked! Battery is sitting next to the phone for the next 15 minutes, crossing my fingers!
     

    Advertisement
  2. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    18
    was able to get to the market and uninstall before the next FC popped up and uninstalled! Whewww!
     
  3. RickB

    RickB Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    My phone just started doing continuous force closes due to LauncherPro+ about 20 minutes ago. It was working fine. I went to refresh my Friends widget and this started. I have powered on and off and done battery pulls and nothing is helping........ Any advice?
     
  4. RickB

    RickB Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Right after I posted this, it started working fine again. This is sort of unsettling though. :mad:
     
  5. jdk33

    jdk33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    37
    If this happens, the best thing to do as soon as launcher pro starts is to press the hard option key, go into settings -> applications -> manage applications -> all -> Launcher Pro and press the "clear defaults" key. When you press the home button again it will give you an option to either launch the stock android launcher or launcher pro. You can launch the stock launcher and clear out Launcher Pro's settings if things get really bad.
     
    RickB likes this.
  6. swagner53

    swagner53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    62
    Launcher pro does seem a bit buggier with FroYo on my DX, especially when custom sizing widgets (which is one of my favorite things about LP+). The developer has said he is redesigning LP+ from the ground up so I wouldnt expect the update to come too soon unfortunately.
     
  7. RickB

    RickB Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    I agree. Yesterday, I resized my calendar and friends widgets (the LPP+ ones) to allow for a single row of icons beneath them. After a short while, they resized back to full screen over the icons I added and they would no longer allow me to resize them.

    Having said all that, I really love LPP+ and look forward to the new rewrite he is doing. His updates and new features have made me very happy and I have nothing but praise for it even with these quirks that have popped up. :D
     
  8. Carmen

    Carmen Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone having a problem with battery drainage with LP+? I didn't upgrade to Plus for a few days after 2.2 update and since I installed LP Plus my battery lasts less than an hour. Any suggestions or ideas why? Or how to fix?
     
  9. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Your entire battery drains from 100% to 0% in one hour? What does battery manager say?
     
  10. mchung53

    mchung53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    20
    I would check the battery manager and also check "running services" under applications...good luck
     
  11. mchung53

    mchung53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    20
    my LP+ starting FCing once I tried to resize the columns...I had to sbf and restore everything again...
     
  12. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    One thing that will help keep LP running smoother is to make sure everything is removed from the stock home screens.
     
  13. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    145
    I have also had a few force close issue, mainly when I go to my friends widget. I was on the leaked 2.2 with no issues, I am on the OTA now, but it seems to be more on an issue with the LP update than the change from 2.1 to 2.2 IMO. I have not had a problem with it re-starting after the force close, but I would say it has happened a couple times a day.
     
  14. goughy

    goughy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm having force closing issues with lp+ now. Start it, and within about 5 secs it fc's and loops over and over.
     
  15. spb21

    spb21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    14
    I had the FC issue right after the 2.2 update. After wiping cache I haven't had the problem. I don't even know what "wiping cache" means, but it did something.
     
  16. ericnail

    ericnail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    137
    Maybe it has something to do with the new build?
     

Share This Page

Loading...