ok...i think i broke it..ADB doesnt work, apps not loading


Last Updated:

  1. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    yeah i think i finally deleted one to many apps from my phone. lol now Titanium backup will remove apk's but i can get in with the terminal on the phone or the adb on the computer... the log with ddm is giving me ALL KINDS Off errors...

    i think i need to start over :D lol...can anyone give me a hand here? the only thing i havent really familiarized myself with at this point is using rslite to go completely back to stock...


    also, if i have the usb cable pluged in, when i reboot the phone it goes to a bootloader screen that i have never seen before..and not the one from krous. this one says bootloader 29.01 at the top, and underneath that says usb connected ok to program... ?? i dont know what thats all about.

    help! lol
     

    Advertisement
  2. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    ...UGGHH...

    RSDLite isnt working either... flashing failed

    what the f.
     
  3. PJ.

    PJ. Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's bootloader. You'll need to be at this screen to flash the sbf.

    Make sure you move the pst_flas.ini file or whatever it is into the correct directory, otherwise it won't work.
     
  4. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    roger that...trying it now!

    i wonder why i am allowed to go straight into the bootloader when my usb cable is plugged in...i dont have to hold the volume key and camera key..i just plug the usb cable in and it goes straight to the 29.01 bootloader..

    weird
     
  5. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    seems to be working... now i had backed up all my paid apps, am i gonna be able to get those back?
     
  6. PJ.

    PJ. Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1

    Market keeps track of all of those. As soon as you sign in with your gmail account, it'll show that they were "Purchased" instead of the normal price. You'll be able to download them without paying.
     
  7. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    Yes... when you search for the apps in market that you paid for... it will say "purchased" next to it... then just click on it and install will be on the bottom...
     
  8. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    ok..thanks guys..

    so anyone have any idea about why the usb cable is making it boot into bootloader?

    (about that, i realized im using my old usb cable from my dare. gonna try the one that came with the x now)

    ok..with the droid x cable it boots like normal..with the dare cable, it goes straight to boot loader. maybe thats important? lol
     
  9. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    Use the one that came with your X. For some reason I was using my wife's from her phone (not a droid) and it wasn't charging properly... weird.
     
  10. PJ.

    PJ. Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1

    Now that you say something, I realized that when I was using my BB data cable, it would boot straight into bootloader when plugged up.

    I'm not sure what causes it. Use the X cable from now on. Or use chrome to phone!
     
  11. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    ok...another problem..

    im getting to the point where i need to do the

    adb push exploid /sql

    but all im getting is errrors .. error: read only file system

    ive tried it on the terminal, in adb, and i even tried the root app...nothing works.

    does anyone know where i can get a rooted sbf? i think i need to get in there and change the /sql file permissions or soemthing
     
  12. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
  13. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    i cant use that...i cant get root!!! i need a sbf that rooted
     
  14. travishamockery

    travishamockery Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    20
    why don't you just use the universal androot to get root and then use koush recovery and rom manager to flash back to froyo w/root.
     
    xclr82xtc likes this.
  15. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7

    wait what? ..lol.. what is the unniversal androot...?
     
  16. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    Its a program that with 1 click will root your 2.1. Its on either the first or second page of "All things root, droid x" threads.
     
    wheelna likes this.
  17. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    P.S. Hit the thanks button if anyone is helping you... Lots of information being thrown around here. Lots of stuff you could search for instead of asking questions.
     
  18. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    oh..no..tried that..doesnt work

    ok heres the deal..i try that, and it doesnt work,

    i try it on adb, and it doesnt work (error readl only file system when i get to the abp push exloid step)

    try it on the phone terminal, when i get to the
    cp /sdcard/exploid ./exploid

    i get "cp: ./exploid: Permission denied


    something is locked somehow and wont open up
     
  19. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    ive tried searching dude...i wouldnt be asking the questions if the guides that are posted were working..

    im tellin you. my phone just lost root all of a sudden, and after flashing the stock sbf i cant get it back...
     
  20. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    ok the exploid file IS in the sqlite_stmt_journals directory

    when i try to chmod 755 exploid i get

    unable to chmod: operation not permitted

    ~~~edit chmod 4755 exploid worked..now i can 755 it...but when i run ./expliod i still get permission denied i think the sql folder is locked or something

    i THINK somewhere along the way i might of did a chmod 4755 or 755 to the wrong folder..thats the only thing i can think that would be causing this. and now, without root, i dont know how to change it back
     
  21. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
  22. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    Download that apk file. Install it and run it... you will have root back.
     
  23. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    nope... still no..


    ok if i navigate to the /sqlite_stmt_journals and do ls...i see exploid
    from that point if i do ./exploid it seems to work, rootshell is in the bin file and everything...BUT if i do ./exploid from the terminal on the phone, permission denied...im gonna keep trying..
     
  24. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    I would just flash .sbf back to stock. Then run universal androot.
     
  25. xclr82xtc

    xclr82xtc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    7
    im gonna try that again now...but i JUST flashed it back to stock a couple hours ago.

    isnt there a "already rooted" sbf somewhere? i seem to remember reading about it
     

Share This Page

Loading...