Old voicemails re-notify, repeatedly.Support


Last Updated:

  1. dhbuckley

    dhbuckley Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    Anyone experience this?

    It really is unpleasant/distracting: "what, he called AGAIN? Oh, gd, it's the renotification thing AGAIN!"

    You have to check to be sure too because what if it was a new call?

    Thanks.

    David
     

    Advertisement
  2. Old Member

    Old Member Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    1,905
    Yeah, I randomly get that too. No idea why. No real rhyme or reason as to when they show up.
     
  3. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,542
    Likes Received:
    1,863
    I use google voice for voicemail and this doesn't happen.
     
  4. Old Member

    Old Member Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    1,905
    I use Google Voice for voicemail too and it still happens.

    I have my voicemails set up to show up in the system voicemail in box.
     
  5. Old Member

    Old Member Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    1,905
  6. dhbuckley

    dhbuckley Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    I use Google Voice for voicemail too and it still happens.

    I have my voicemails set up to show up in the system voicemail in box.

    (Yes, cut and paste. I figured I wouldn't do the screenshots...;-)
     

Share This Page

Loading...