OMG, someone help me!

Last Updated:

1. Addicted

Addicted Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I want to root, I'm pretty tech savvy... it's my job but this is confusing man! I've read enough to make my brain melt inside my skull and poor out my ears. is there a simple step by step with downloads that work to do this? I don't want/need all the "fluff" just give me 1, 2, 3 etc and the files to do it and I'll be set. thanks... and i apologize for the n00biness.

Advertisement
  2. andrizoid

andrizoid Well-Known Member

thats what that sticky is for. none of that stuff is "fluff"

3. MJL

MJL Well-Known Member

LOL yeah. Stickies are your friend, if you have been reading all that much then you probably should have figured that out.

4. cableguynoe

cableguynoe Well-Known Member

It will be confusing no matter how much you read.
    You just have to start the precess... then the instructions will start to make sense.

5. saintdice

saintdice Member

I'm not tech savvy at all and I did it with no problem. I've also flashed a couple of ROMs, partitioned my sd card, loaded a recovery img, etc.

Sticky topic tutorials are your friend. Read them more than once before you do it, go slowly and don't skip any steps.

You too can pretend to know what you're doing just like me!

Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk

6. namu1107

namu1107 Well-Known Member

It's actually NOT THAT bad... I don't know the FIRST thing about phones or rooting, and I got it done. Besides, if you have read all the forums, you have read all the problems, and it will be easier to find the solution :)

7. Addicted

I probably do just need to dive in a do it but for some reason, the links to the files I need take me to some sites that I needs to pay for a DL that has nothing to do with the rooting

8. Murphy

Murphy Well-Known Member

Don't do the paid downloads. Just do the free ones. Some sites make you wait a certain amount of time between free downloads but, they are free.

9. Frisco