On 2.1 adding an account?Support


Last Updated:

  1. reaper9292

    reaper9292 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just installed the new 2.1 on my phone and i am trying to set up my facebook account under the account settings so that way it will sync photos and everything with my contacts. But when ever i click to add the facebook account it just puts me back to the account management screen. Does anyone know how to link the account to the contacts yet?
     

    Advertisement
  2. StealthTH

    StealthTH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    17
    Over at SDX there is thought that is due to needing an updated facebook app which isn't out yet.
     
  3. MomentMan

    MomentMan Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    5
    But the feature works for the droid and N1 which are both running 2.1 i thought
     
  4. Radical-J

    Radical-J Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm not into FB that much but try to go to www.m.facebook.com and see if you can do it there--I never have like the look of the Sprint FB app FWIW
     
  5. numus

    numus Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    32
  6. heathershipp

    heathershipp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's cause they got the Official 2.1... Certain things might not work on the root version....
     
  7. MomentMan

    MomentMan Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    5

    That what im thinking as well...i have a hard time believing its having anything to do with the facebook for android app... if 2.1 has built in facebook integration, you shouldnt even need the app.
     
  8. marcusb

    marcusb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Facebook app IS needed for the sync to work. Droid's came with the FB app pre-installed. I downloaded the apk for their version and the sync options do come up... but it will not sync :(

    Tried updating the app with that version on there but it wouldn't update it.
     
  9. reaper9292

    reaper9292 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya, I think it might just not work because its a rooted version and there are still some bugs.


    Where did you get the droid version of facebook?
     
  10. heathershipp

    heathershipp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    The droid version might not work... I still say to wait til it's able to run on the rooted version or wait til the Official update....
     
  11. marcusb

    marcusb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Google'd it and found an older version on xda-developers
     

Share This Page

Loading...