Open Home Gloss Suite, prob. changing wallpaper.Support


Last Updated:

  1. Koiboyjapan`

    Koiboyjapan` Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Anyone,

    For your info. here is the run down for my phone:

    Model Number: Docomo HT-03A
    Baseband Version: 62.50S.20.17H_2.22.19.26I
    Kernel Version: 2.6.29-00479-g3c7df37android-build@apa26 #19
    Build Number: DRD08

    Network Provider: NTT Docomo

    Coutry: Japan

    Problem...

    I recently installed Open Home with the Gloss Suite theme. This is an excellent theme, but I would really like to customize it a little more by adding my own wallpaper, instead of the one provided with the theme.

    I have changed the wallpaper, (pre installation of Open Home), plenty of times with no problem. Always the nice sliding effect happens once the new wallpaper is installed. However, after installing Open Home and Gloss Suite theme, I have been able to change the wallpaper, but only with one image fixed to the desktop, (Fixed Portrait), and not with the image scrolling nicely behind my icons as it does with the standard wallpaper for Gloss Suite, (Sliding Landscape).

    Firstly, does anyone understand my problem?

    Secondly, does anyone have a way to fix this annoying problem?

    Please help me, as I have a great wallpaper to add, and really want this to work ...it will make my phone "complete".

    Cheers,


    Koiboyjapan
     

    Advertisement
  2. Koiboyjapan`

    Koiboyjapan` Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the bump....extension to above post...

    I found out last night that the Google pre-installed wallpaper can be scaled in Landscape mode, while my downloaded wallpapers can only be scaled in Portrait mode while using an Open Home theme.

    Any ideas anyone?
     
  3. Koiboyjapan`

    Koiboyjapan` Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone at least let me know if they have had the same problem, or if this is just me doing something wrong? Any feedback at all would be appreciated....

    Thanks,

    Koiboyjapan`
     
  4. Erasmus

    Erasmus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. I didn't change skins, just changed the wallpaper and this happened.

    *edit*
    ps. I have the T-Mobile MyTouch. I think it's an Open Home thing honestly.
     
  5. SUPA FRANKY

    SUPA FRANKY Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dude, I have the EXACT SAME PROBLEM! I installed home and now it does a lame stationary Wallpaper after I installed OPEN HOME... Did you every fix it?
     
  6. briandw

    briandw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was able to get this to work by clearing the Open Home defaults in application manager and then applying the desired wallpaper with the default android Home. Then I just went back to using Open Home as default and the wallpaper stuck. If that makes sense...
     
    Koiboyjapan` likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...