Open Home or Better Cut?General


Last Updated:

  1. OXM_Chase

    OXM_Chase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    All I know is one's more expensive then the other. Any reason not to go with the cheaper one (Better Cut)?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    why not try other home replacements such as pandahome (also themeable) and home++ :)
     
  3. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    Depends on what you want to do
     
  4. mhrebin

    mhrebin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    i bought bettercut since I like my UI but wanted different icons. I recommend it.
     
  5. OXM_Chase

    OXM_Chase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's why I purchased. The one thing that sucks is you can't change the message and mail icon without it reverting back to default. Other then that sweet. Basically a one times use once you get everything set up, but it's nice.
     
  6. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    Anyone able to get the mail icon changed with bettercut? If so how?
     
  7. pkopalek

    pkopalek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    117
    I like Sense.
     
  8. OXM_Chase

    OXM_Chase Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, it always reverts to default. Don't think they want us changing it
     
  9. snorge

    snorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    14
    I tried better cut and some of the icons only seem to change with sense disabled. Actually it seems more like the icons are being added to the default home instead of sense.
     
  10. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    well i gave up on bettercut, if i can't customize every icon i use on my homescreen it is kind of useless IMO. Having all the icons custom then the hokey mail box on there kinda kills it for me.
     
  11. davros

    davros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    15
    I got the mail icon to change. I used better cut and better android 2 .0 icon pack....my question is if I make open home with the hero theme the default "home" how do I go back to home or sence. force close and clear cache?

    sorry for the hijack :)
     
  12. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    Settings>apps>manage apps>find open home> clear defaults
     
  13. eurotrash323

    eurotrash323 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    11
    My Handcent icon stays changed with Bettercut.......I'm running senseless though.
     
  14. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    Mine did too I'm talking about email icon (not gmail)
     
  15. eurotrash323

    eurotrash323 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    11
    Oh, gotcha.....sorry bout that, I got rid of my mail app a long time ago and just use yahoo mobile, the mail app never seemed to sync up very well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...