open homeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. crow11ad

    crow11ad Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    206
    Hey all I have a question or 2 about open home. From what I read you can have like 7 screens. Now if I buy this, is there an option to have the 7 screens or how does that work?

    Once I buy open home and say if I ever need to delete it, will it revert back to my default without loosing anything such as contacts?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    The settings give you the option of 3, 5 or 7. You can also select which screen to be your default home screen, rather than having the one in the middle as the dedicated home screen.

    If you remove it, you can default back without losing anything but the open home app.
     
  3. T120ted

    T120ted Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Open home is an app and it lets you install themes icons and fonts. When you hit the home button it gives you the option of your regular home default or Open home. You can also set open home as you default for the home button. If you uninstall open home it uninstalls all shortcuts etc. you have added to open home but does not uninstall anything from your default home that shipped with phone. I am sure there is a web page to take a better look at it. But you can have two different setups if you like. Your default and open home setup. Plenty of options.
     
  4. petrafan007

    petrafan007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    is anyone having problems with openhome giving "betterandroid2" error messages?
     
  5. T120ted

    T120ted Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not here, sorry.
     
  6. pwabbit

    pwabbit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    60
    The only problem I have had is the rare "program had to shut down" error. I havent yet decided if it has an effect on the battery.
     
  7. Stitch

    Stitch Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    anyone been able to get rid of the weather bar? i wnet into setting and disabled it but it's still there
     
  8. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    drag the widget into trash?
     
  9. masbirdies

    masbirdies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    1
    and it gives the Sense UI experience....at least a large % of it. I wonder what the reviews of the Moment would be with Open home installed???

    PS... there is some value to this program over just screens and looks. I really like the task bar and the extra screens.
     
  10. krazykrivda

    krazykrivda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    16
    does open home support all widgets, or only specific ones made for open home?
     
  11. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Widgets are widgets. They'll work on Open Home/
     
  12. krazykrivda

    krazykrivda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yup, using it now. I was just confused since in the free trial version it only had a few default widgets, and not the others i installed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...