Orange Maps on villain5.3


Last Updated:

  1. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Flashed villain today, all working fine. Like a plank, I didn't back up my Orange Maps app cos I thought I'd D'L it again from Orange once villain5.3 was working ok. Since the new ROM has been on, I go to the D'L link on Oranges' website, but it says my phone is not compliant and Orange Maps won't work on my phone.

    Any ideas please?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    I read your post and then moved onto this topic and noticed Jaffa is using Villain and 5.3. He's the one to ask :)
     
  3. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    My Orange maps works fine on 5.3, but I installed it from my backup, not a fresh download.
     
  4. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Beginning to wish I'd done that too now :-(
     
  5. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    is it because its rooted or its 2.1.. try flashing your nandroid of 1.5 and installing it, then back it up
     
  6. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    Titanium keeps failing to restore my backup of Orange maps - haven't been too bothered yet as we now have Google Nav, but I'd like to sort it if possible.
     
  7. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    I used My back up pro for my back up, worked a treat
     
  8. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yeah you'd think that Titanium would be the most likely to restore an awkward app, but not so in this case.
     
  9. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Mybackup does apk's with root access, as well I may be able to send you mine
     
  10. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Does telling titanium to backup only the app and not the app data work?
     
  11. themonkster

    themonkster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    Google Street View Nav it's the future.....
     
  12. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8

    Be good if you could. Not sure I wanna go through wiping, installing, wiping and re-installing again :-(
     
  13. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    And I thought it was all going so well for my first attempt at rooting and putting on a custom rom
     
  14. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    I checked, I dont have the apk sorry. I have the data files only, not sure if they are useable
     
    tojjer likes this.
  15. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Hmm not used mine since Friday, which was a 5.2 day, just opened Maps and its giving me an error..

    Edit, DOH its fine on 3G didnt like Wifi!! :p
     
  16. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Wonder if you can download the install file from their site, save it to pc then transfer to phone ?
     
  17. mpnuttall

    mpnuttall Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all

    Know this threads a year old now, but wondered if you ever solved this? I'm in a similar position - got a titanium backup, but it won't restore in my custom rom. The orange maps in the marke does install but seems to be a totally different program. As I get free access with my contract I really dont want to lose this app. Suggestions?

    Cheers
    Mark
     

Share This Page

Loading...