Original Telus Update.zip


Last Updated:

  1. haarism

    haarism Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a telus milestone (purchased factory unlocked and now am with fido)

    and tried to root my phone the same way as the other milestones except i think i may have messed it up really badly (signal keeps dropping, sd card giving problems etc. an app called superuser whitelist which atm does nothing) and these problems werent here before I had tried to do so so i was wondering if anyone had the original telus milestone update.zip, I spent large amounts of time looking but with no luck

    or if there were other ways to rectify the problem

    thanks in advance

    PS if it helps my milestone did not come with 2.0.1 but 2.0 and I had updated myself, I dont know if this means anything but jsut in case

    EDIT: I just checked out some baseband and wat not settings and saw this

    Firmware Version: 2.0.1
    Firmware Configuration Version: GAS_EMEA_USASHLS00RTHKSG_P007
    Baseband Version: 3GSMEPU91A_U_91_08.12I
    Baseband Configuration Version: UCASHLSEMEAB1B803F.0R

    I dont have a canadian milestone do I?

    i was jsut wondering if this would be a problem and I should try to return this. im with fido and it had been workign fine but now its giving a few problems (drops signal)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    The telus milestone came with 2.0.1 not 2.0. None of them shipped with 2.0 as it was a bugged firmware
     
  3. haarism

    haarism Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    dont mean to be rude or anythign

    but can this help me in any way?

    EDIT: wait does this mean i was given some sort of other milestone and not a Canadian one?
     
  4. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    They would no ship the milestone with 2.0 which could mean you got one that skipped threw QA i suggest you call up Telus tell them it had 2.0 you tried to update and now its bricked
     
  5. hondaguy

    hondaguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    I dont think telus sells anything factory unlocked, why would they? I am guessing you didnt buy it brand new from a retails telus store or from best buy or future shop. Were you getting 3g on fido or just edge speeds?
     
  6. MountainDrew

    MountainDrew Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    The Telus version is as follows:

    Firmware Version: 2.0.1
    Firmware Configuration Version: GAS_NA_SHOUTELUS_P010
    Baseband Version: 3GSMEPU91A_U_91_08.16I
    Baseband Configuration Version: UCASHLSTLSB1B2B5051.0R

    Looks like you got a Euro version.
     
  7. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    I believe he got the south american version as he said he had 3g on fido
     

Share This Page

Loading...