Originally flashed RA, now want ClockWorkMod

Last Updated:

1. dnstommy

dnstommy Member This Topic's Starter

HTC Evo

I am new to rooting, and I rooted my phone with the ROM that has RA recovery one it (Amon_RA). After I installed RomManager and flashed ClockWorkMod with it, I can no longer get back to Recovery mode. It just sits at the HTC welcome (white) screen after I select recovery.

I am currently trying to flash RA back on with RomManager so I can backup my ROM, but is there an easy way to get ClockWorkMod on and working? Or do I have to reflash my ROM with a ROM that has ClockWorkModin it?

Thanks all

tommy

Advertisement
  2. dnstommy

dnstommy Member This Topic's Starter

It took flashing in RomManager 3 times, but I got it to finally load RA Manager and was able to make a backup. I'm not sure what it takes to get ClockWorkMod working, but I will save that for tomorrow.

Sounds like some say RA is better and more complete. Maybe I am better off where I am.

3. novarider

novarider Well-Known Member

I like ra better but some people like cw. If you want cw then just click the first option in rom manager. That flashes cm recover

4. SouthernEvo

SouthernEvo Well-Known Member

The main focus I see between the Amon Ra VS Clockwork seems to be AmonRa performs wipes better , dalvik , data , cache and battery stats . Granted I have used both and currently have Amon Ra installed I dont have a long term usage to really confirm or deny these points . I will say AmonRa has some features clockwork doesnt have or I overlooked them when I had Clockwork . I like the AmonRa feature of powering down the device option. Granted I like automation and things that just run and do the job for you . I do prefer powering off the device and starting the unit myself . Sounds crazy but then some do call me crazy ROFL .

5. AndroidJim

AndroidJim Well-Known Member