outlook company directory

Last Updated:

1. Big.mac

Big.mac New Member This Topic's Starter

I've set up my Desire to synch email, contacts and calender with Outlook. All seems to work fine except.....when I try to lookup a contact from the company directory. It never finds anyone. This worked on my old WM device. Am i doing something wrong or is there something I need to do to synch the directory first?

Please help this is really bugging me now.

Advertisement
  2. jonokimber

jonokimber Active Member

If it helps, mine works fine without any extra setup. I'm no expert on the server side of thngs but maybe you have a sercurity certificate issue or something like that?

Jono

3. baronb

baronb New Member

I have the same issue, logged a call with HTC UK. Nothing back yet, I tried touchdown and that can use the GAL. My IT cant see any settings that it could be...

Hope to get some fix at some point.

4. jonokimber

jonokimber Active Member

Mine is a Carphone Warehouse unbranded Desire if this helps. I am on my company provided Vodafone sim.

Still works fine.

Never faultered.

Jono

5. 400ixl

400ixl Well-Known Member

Are you sync'ing with the exchange server over the air, or with outlook on your local PC?

6. Big.mac

Big.mac New Member This Topic's Starter

syncing over the air.

Phone is unbranded factory unlocked. Using Voda corporate SIM. SIM works fine with same settings on my WM phone

7. goodbyte

goodbyte New Member

Hi, I have the same issue, however I have also noted that if I access my exchange server via outlook web access I do not have any contacts in "global contacts" just "all users". Do you have the same setup?

8. vpxavier

vpxavier New Member

Hello,
    I have the same issue and contacted the HTC support twice without any feedback, they told me support level 2 or 3 would call me back one week ago...

To help, this is what I have tested already:
    1. deleting the exchange settings