Outlook Sync Issues - Need Assistance

Last Updated:

1. gunny5821

gunny5821 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hello Guru's,

Well I have my Captivate up and running, after trying and trying and trying harder to sync my Outlook 2007 Contacts and Calendar, I have pretty much self taught the settings arena! So here is what I did;

1. I created an export CSV (Name it Contacts Outlook, suggestion) from Outlook via Contacts
    2. I created an export CSV (Name it Calendar Outlook, suggestion) from Outlook for the Calendar
    3. I than went to the Captivate Settings area and choose the Accounts and Sync, submenu.
    4. I than added my new Gmail Account via the Add Account button on the bottom of the screen. I than selected that Gmail Account via the Manage Accounts submenu, which is located in the same place you currently are at.
    5. Now I went to the internet and started up my Gmail Account.
    6. In the Gmail account, go to Contacts and Calendar and Import in the appropriate CSV file to match what you are doing.

OK, so now everything is on my Captivate. If it takes you a couple of tries to get it right, fear not, I had to do it, oh about 4 times. By the way, if you mess this up and want to delete all of your imported CSV items and try it again, you will need to go into the Privacy setting and than the Factory Data Reset submenu. This will clear everything and yeah you guessed it, put you back to Factory Settings. Hey thats one way to learn, called Practice Makes Perfect, LOL! There are a couple of small steps I left out simply because you will know the next logical step.