1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Overclocked Transform Ultra Root, Xperia Launcher


Last Updated:

  1. Deathofdroid

    Deathofdroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    running overclocked transform ultra....it says that i am currently running on *performance* 1024 Mhz Min of 245. Havent noticed a change at all...except for faster reboot time. Does anyone know of any roms or graphic accelerators that can boost my phones graphics, or do i have to go buy a better android...
     

    Advertisement
  2. mydian

    mydian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    634
    1024mhz max, 245mhz min is the phones stock speeds. You're not overclocked at all. Sorry I can't answer your other question.
     
    Deathofdroid likes this.
  3. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    82
    Yea don't go any higher then 1.4 ghz
     
    Deathofdroid likes this.
  4. Deathofdroid

    Deathofdroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.4? It wont allow me to go past 1024....what app are you guys using to overclock?
     
  5. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    82

    Its free https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=it.sineo.android.noFrillsCPU
     
  6. thacloser

    thacloser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    15
    sounds to me like you are using setcpu?? if setcpu or any other oc app isnt giving you more than stock speed than you must not have flashed the oc kernel. either that or it was not flashed properly. i am still super nooberiffic but what has made all the mods i have done so easy is i make it a point to read literally the entire thread of anything i think i might put on my tu. the oc kernel you want to use can be found here. good luck bro

    http://http://androidforums.com/tra.../495512-over-clocking-kernel-sph-m930bst.html
     
    Deathofdroid likes this.
  7. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    82

    Umm yes..I have bobzhome kernel flashed and I'm using no frills...same as set cpu except its free.
     
    Deathofdroid likes this.
  8. thacloser

    thacloser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    15
    Flash it again. If all you are getting is 1024 then you did it wrong. You should have a range up to 1.9 obviously don't go that high.....mine is set at 1.3 and as for the governor performance keeps your cpu at the max setting at all times. I'd recommend interactive which is a slightly more responsive version of on demand.

    Just had to edit because I was referring to the other guy not having bobzhome kernel. The guy who said he was running on "performance" was the one I said was using set cpu. Duh lol
     
    Deathofdroid likes this.
  9. Deathofdroid

    Deathofdroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    reflashed! works great, now running @ 1.3! thanks for the help!
     
  10. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    82

    Oh OK :) yea no probs here. I run it at about 1.4GHz and have no probs
     
  11. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,658
    Likes Received:
    950
    Mine is running at 1.5 ghz with no problems... :D
     
  12. PH8AL

    PH8AL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    67
    Chainfire3d is a free GPU tool.

    When it comes to the graphics you are going to have to go to a way more expensive device to actually get better.

    This phone has the Qualcom Snapdragon system on a chip. CPU and GPU integrated on one chip.

    Experimenting with different profiles and diff cpu speeds I've actually hit 90+ fps during the graphics section of the quadrant benchmark.
    Bone stock it will do about 80fps and out scores most dual core devices.

    I use cpu master 2.5.2 its free in play store.

    After quite a bit of testing and tweaking I have settled on the smartassV2 profile and 1400MHz.

    It runs smoothly much higher I just found where it meets my needs and set it there for a balance between power and economy.

    Stock this phone will decently run N64oid playing anything from Mario64 to Rainbow6. A few games have frame stutters but on looking into it, its a universal issue with the game roms.
     

Share This Page

Loading...