overclocking incredible?


Last Updated:

  1. mdonova33

    mdonova33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Does anyone know of a way to overclock the incredible yet?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     

    Advertisement
  2. benson304

    benson304 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    41
    No custom roms = no overclocking.
     
  3. prerunnerseth

    prerunnerseth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    89
    overclocking is not just a matter of installing setcpu.. it requires custom kernels.
     
  4. mdonova33

    mdonova33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    I never said it didn't....

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  5. e30kid

    e30kid Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    The phone has been rooted for almost a day. It's not going to happen within the next few days.
     
  6. welbinator

    welbinator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    44
    can someone give a brief explanation as to what a 'kernal' is?
    I rooted my Dinc. I bought setCPU. I have several different profiles set up and what-not, and it even tells me when my battery drops below 50% that it's changing to my <50% profile, however, the MAX and MIN green bars on the main page of the setCPU app never really display what the profile says. my screen looks roughly like this:


    576 MHz
    scaling ondemand
    576 max 576 min

    but the scales underneath say Max: 998400 Min: 998400.


    also, can someone explain the difference between userspace, ondemand, and performance?

    Should I not have downloaded this app yet? do I need to wait for some 'kernal' before this app will work properly? thanks in advance for any help.

     
  7. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    dont need roms.. just need to flash a kernel.. and its quite easy to do on a rooted phone
     

Share This Page

Loading...