overclocking


Last Updated:

  1. Alexp08

    Alexp08 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    anyone do it yet? what are your opinions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mk2rocco

    mk2rocco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was going to ask the same question. I have a rooted X10i running 2.1 and can't find anyone thats overclocked one yet.
     
  3. Alexp08

    Alexp08 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    lets do it!
     
  4. cwepruk

    cwepruk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    Love to try, but I can't figure out how. Seems like most people with the 1GHz Snapdragon are pushing 1.1-1.2 GHz
     
  5. Alexp08

    Alexp08 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    I do know you have to root your phone then download an app from the market
     
  6. mk2rocco

    mk2rocco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats the easy part, I have a rooted X10i running on 2.1 but I don't have the right kernal to allow overclocking. Thats the hard part
     
  7. Alexp08

    Alexp08 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    what kind of kernal do we need
     
  8. mk2rocco

    mk2rocco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure, one someone writes one or we find one that works we'll be set.
     
  9. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    I installed SetCPU and it says were running at like 400+ mhz, not the 1ghz. :confused: Also no choice for our phone, so there is a sort of generic choice at the bottom, but it doesn't seem to change things.
     
  10. KTP

    KTP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    70
    i dont really know much about overclocking or what you need to install or do for it to run well.
    any advice?

    i tried SetCPU and the highest i could set it was 548MHz and i dont know how to restore it what it was originally.
    i added OverclockWidget and set to max it seems to be sitting on 998MHz, is this bad?
     
  11. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    I confirmed, in order to actually overclock we need a different kernal.
     
  12. KTP

    KTP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    70
    is there a way to restore it to default from any changes made, i uninstalled both apps then rebooted
     

Share This Page

Loading...