Paid apps not appearing in downloads section


Last Updated:

  1. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    hi i have just had my hero/g2 back from tmobile uk after the earpiece broke they have fixed it and done a software upgrade.but i have lost everything and i mean everything.used my backup pro to back everything up and now says my trial has run out and when i try to buy the pro version it cant find it on the market.how do i get all my paid apps back??when i search for the paid apps they dont show up in the marketplace please please help,thank you(i have tried my downloads and nothing is there)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Arthur Hucksake

    Arthur Hucksake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Did you setup the new handset with the same Google account?
     
  3. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    set up the handsent with the same google account as before, then go to market, and go to my downlaods, there you should see all your pay'd apps
     
  4. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    have wiped my phone again,double checked my gmail account and still nothing,i have all my reciepts for my apps on my gmail account but nothing coming up on my downloads on my phone and still cant find the apps in the market
     
  5. daveybaby

    daveybaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    105
    I'm having similar problems: quite a few apps on my phone cant be found in the market any more. e.g. If i fire up aTrackDog it tells me there is an update for TaskPanel, but when i try to update it cant find it in the market.

    Can see taskpanel light ok, but not the full app.
     
  6. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    im just thinking if its something to do with the software update that t-mobile have put on my phone.do all them apps that i have paid for work with the new upgrade.is this a google problem,t-mobile uk,problem or the app developers problem because i need to get this sorted.got no confidence in buying apps at the moment and that is the only reason i got this phone.
     
  7. vido.ardes

    vido.ardes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    200
    Just so you know, I have edited the title so hopefully you will get a few more answers.

    Do you know what apps you bought? It is possible they have been upgraded by the developers so they are no longer compatible with Android 1.5, if you provide a list I can try and find them myself (to see if I have access). Also, can you see any paid apps in the market at all?
     
  8. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    hi my paid apps are as follows. RECORD IT by austin reid,FLIGHT DIRECTOR by camel games.INSTANT LYRICS PRO by Omer Saatcioglu,GALATIKA DEFENSE FULL by coderine,ALPHA MIXR FULL:WORD GAME by Visual Systems Corporation.i can see paid apps in the market its just the ones i have purchased i cant see
     
  9. The_Major

    The_Major Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oxomcfc, I dont know if its related but I am unable to access Record It on my Orange Hero. It seems that it is a copy protected app and the latest Orange ROM hasn't been signed by Google. Maybe the T-mobile update is in the same boat
     
  10. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    right that might be the problem i might have just been unlucky in that the paid apps i have purchased do not work now,its poor from google/t-mobile if this is the case
     
  11. TheAnaheimPirates

    TheAnaheimPirates New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    and how does this help me?
     
  13. TheAnaheimPirates

    TheAnaheimPirates New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Truthfully, It really doesn't... Only because YOU have no control over when it gets fixed... but the more emails they receive about this problem the more likely they are to acknowledge it and fix it...

    But you don't have to do anything, you could just sit there and complain some more to everyone but the ones who have the control to fix the problem.

    as I pointed out on my page there... it is not the consumers problem, we have done nothing wrong, it is the corporate giants dragging their feet that is causing this to happen... how ever you could also write to send an email to the developer telling them about this problem and see if they may turn off the copy protection so you can download the apps again :)

    but once again... you could also just search for a better answer, perhaps you will find the one that I just didn't find and it will all just magically work

    Have a great day..
    SprayPaint
    The Anaheim Pirates
     
  14. The_Major

    The_Major Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I called Orange several times and eventually got through to a level 2 data tech who seemed to take the problem seriously. I explained the problem, provided links to the android market forum and the phandroid post and the tech passed it on to level 3 and promised to call me when they responded. The next day she called and said they had checked the problem with the apps I had mentioned (Record It, Locale Calendar Plugin and Scanr) was that they don't work with 1.5. I argued the point but to no avail.

    Last night I downgraded to the previous Orange ROM and all the apps miraculosly appeared. I have now rooted my Hero and installed the pre-rooted version of the Orange update and still have all my apps, funny that!
     
  15. oxomcfc

    oxomcfc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    cheers the major,finally someone who has come up with a soloution,so what do u think i should do as a t-mobile uk customer.go back to the old version or root my phone,how do i do that does it void my warranty it sucks that apps dont catch up with software upgrade it doesnt give me confidence in buying more apps,this needs sorting big style if android wants to seriously take on apple in the app market.
     

Share This Page

Loading...