1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Paid Apps now? Where?


Last Updated:

  1. ElusiveByte

    ElusiveByte Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    I heard that the Market has paid apps as of right now. An app I use called Statusinator says that their app is now $1.99 and is now in the Market. However, I don't see it in there, not even with a search.

    It could be that developers are now allowed to set a price when they post their app to the market, but the Market app isn't quite ready. I'm just guessing though.

    Anyone have any information?
     

    Advertisement
  2. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    From what I have heard the paid apps hit next week but it is possible they came early both my phone and my RC33 update for it did... I have 2 Questions for you.... Do you live in the US and did you get the RC33 update... If your answer is no to either one of these you will not be able to see or download thee paid apps as of yet....
     
  3. ElusiveByte

    ElusiveByte Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah, I'm in the US and have RC33
     
  4. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    well those are the only restrictions that could cause you not to be able to download.... my guess is they are ready but are waiting until next week for the actual launch....
     
  5. devolio

    devolio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    37
    Right now is kind of the grace period for developers to get their accounts approved and ready, applications uploaded, etc. I've heard from multiple sources (and firmly believe myself,) that the apps will start showing up for end users on Tuesday.

    If you look back at the T-mo press releases about RC33, they said the update would go out between the 5th and 16th, leaving us at the 17th :)
     
  6. ElusiveByte

    ElusiveByte Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's now the 20th, and I still don't see any paid apps. But I saw another app mention that its paid version is now available in the market. o_O
     
  7. cyberbob25

    cyberbob25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    11
    You really don't see the non-free apps? When I checked the market last night, it was flooded with apps for sale.
     
  8. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    Paid apps are here don't know what your talking about.... Do you have RC33??
     
  9. ElusiveByte

    ElusiveByte Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    POOF!!! Paid apps out of the blue. I looked at the market this afternoon and nothing. I look just now and it's a freaking flood!
     
  10. DarkTLRrider

    DarkTLRrider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    14
    Yea can we get one more fart app? So glad we have paid apps now. LOL
     
  11. Rapax

    Rapax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still no paid apps here. RC33 came through quite a while ago.
    When I use the new 'change view' option to show only paid apps, I'm told there's "No matching content in Android Market."
    Not that I'm particularly interested in buying slaveware apps, but still. it's annoying that I don't see them.
     
  12. MzBlack

    MzBlack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    where are you? Thats what it shows on mine but im the UK with the RC9 update
     

Share This Page

Loading...