1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Paid For Apps Coming Soon

Last Updated:

1. trinitys_mate

trinitys_mate Member This Topic's Starter

Advertisement
  2. devolio

devolio Well-Known Member

As a developer, I can say that there will still be free apps, but the quality and choice of apps you'll get when we can get paid for our work will be much higher. At least, in my opinion.

3. dkaufman1

dkaufman1 Well-Known Member

Google and Apple understand the value of free apps on their system long term. They have contests and fund best of apps that won't ever be sold. This helps keep small devs building apps. The hope is that if they award 10 big cash prizes and 25 small cash prizes for making it into the prelim rounds other devs who didn't make it will still release some of their entries for free. Smart idea.

4. sw20matt

sw20matt Well-Known Member

i think free apps will almost die except for ones that not may people would pay for. Yes it dose bring out some good apps from the good developers but you also are going to have to fork out some good money for them....

5. atleastihaveMMS

atleastihaveMMS Member

No, free apps won't "die".

Did they with the iPhone App store? Of course the better apps will be paid apps, as that's common sense.

Me personally, I want paid apps to kick in asap, so I can see some top-notch work from devs.

6. sw20matt

sw20matt Well-Known Member

I like the idea of paid for apps just dont want to spend 20. dollars on a single app. 5 to 10 would be ok but some of those IPhone apps are expensive

7. jabtas

jabtas Well-Known Member

How does it usually work with the paid apps

Do you get a trial period to try them out, or is it payment before download
    :confused::confused:

8. dkaufman1