• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help pandigital novel 'tablet'

Howdy all!
I just picked up a pandigital novel eReader, and of course, the first thing I did was install the Android open platform kit. Of course, that wiped all of the proprietary B&N software, but I couldn't care less. I am new to androids, but I know my way around Linux systems. So, I am slowly but surely figuring out this device, it's filesystem, capabilities, etc. Is there a good guide for android newbies out there? I've found the ES File explorer, and while it seems to do the job, to tell you the truth, I'm more used to a simple Bourne shell. I found /system/bin/sh , but for some reason, it refuses to load. Also, after 'upgrading' to the open platform kit, I am no longer able to connect to my Mac via USB (which I was able to do with the B&N software). I've got a couple dozen more questions, but these will do for now.

to WanderingOak or anyone else who knows how...I have a black PDN and I have not been able to get the android kit to istall.i wrote pandigital to ask but have not heard back. Can someone please tell me how this is done. I tried doing it the same way as the update firmware but all it does is open a window and ask what program I want to use to open files. I am completely lost and at the mercy of you who are so skilled at computers and devices.please?

Upvote 0
CAN U PLEASE HELP ME I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR HOURS. vincentbradberry@gmail.com if you have a paypal account etc, i will happily send you a few bucks for helping me out . Thanks VB

Howdy all!