pandora


Last Updated:

  1. buddiec

    buddiec Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone else having with Pandora not loading at all or taking minuets to get a song to play? If so what was the solution to repair it
     

    Advertisement
  2. JnCrWe

    JnCrWe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happened to me on the Eris. It hasn't happened yet on the Droid, but then I've only had it a day. :)

    Unfortunately I never found a way to get rid of the problem, but it seemed to occur most often when I opened Pandora from the widget rather than the shortcut and/or opened it after quitting via the Home button rather than Backing out. Just something to consider, though unscientific.

    Quitting and restarting Pandora once or twice reliably got the application to run as normal. It's a frustrating inconvenience, I know.
     
  3. allanlaw

    allanlaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    31
    Pandora seemed particularly flaky last week on wifi.
     
  4. mark20044

    mark20044 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Not sure if this is the same problem, but when it doesn't immediately start loading a song for me, I hit Menu>Quit and then open it again.

    Seems to be an issue with the suspend state of the app not resuming properly. I guess. :D Hope this helps!
     
  5. djkeller3

    djkeller3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    44
    Yes, this is exactly what happens, and that's what I've had to do to correct it. Glad to see I'm not the only one who's had that issue and that it's not my Droid!
     
  6. jerkules

    jerkules Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same thing happen to me. It does get annoying, especially when I'm listening to it during a workout.
     
  7. Sportster

    Sportster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    25
    Yep, same thing happens to me. Acts up when resuming. Sits there with a blank look. Have to restart it.
     
  8. misan23

    misan23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    31
    Try turning off the low-memory while paused option, it fixed it for me.
     
  9. teschoen

    teschoen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'll have to try that. Pandora has been crashing on me way too much lately.
     
  10. Ibanez540r

    Ibanez540r Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm gonna try that too. It is so annoying when to keep hitting the widget then have to go in the tray and open from icon, then usually have to restart. Also once you pause, it seems impossible to start up again.

    Anyone know what the auto lock does? Description doesn't really make sense
     
  11. allanlaw

    allanlaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    31
    Luck of the draw - I've had it turned off for months and it still craps out.
     
  12. teschoen

    teschoen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Seems to have worked for me too! I can now use pandora without it crashing! If only the mobile UI allowed me to mess with my quickmix channel!
     
  13. SimonSays

    SimonSays Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Think this is related to the latest update? I've been holding off updating the app because I've heard people have been having issues.
     
  14. BuzWeaver

    BuzWeaver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    I personally like Slacker Radio a lot better than Pandora.
     
  15. teschoen

    teschoen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, I had this issue prior to the last 2 updates
     
  16. superdorf

    superdorf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    5
    If you have issues one of the things I've found is that you can put the new "stations folder" on your desktop, then select the station again and it gets going.
     
  17. djkeller3

    djkeller3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    44
    Yes, Slacker Radio - especially Slacker Radio Plus - is FAR SUPERIOR to Pandora. And Last.FM. Not only does it work better from an operating standpoint, it so friggin awesome, and mind-boggling dead-on accurate with a VAST selection of music. Those who like music apps really do need to check this out.

    Tip: whatever station you choose can be customized and is best to do the initial setup with a computer. Then, prepare to get blown away!
     

Share This Page

Loading...