panels


Last Updated:

  1. c64

    c64 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anybody know how to add more home screens?

    I was told by bestbuy mobile that it would be capable of 12 hoem screens???
     

    Advertisement
  2. c64

    c64 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody????
     
  3. androidnewby

    androidnewby Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    from all I have read and seen...its only capable of 3...anyone know differently? I know the Eris had more home screens...
     
  4. c64

    c64 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best buy mobile said 12, he heard that from a motorola droid meeting. 3 screens doesn't seem like enough:confused:
     
  5. v-6 nolo

    v-6 nolo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    i read about an app that will give you seven but forget the name.
     
  6. yamaha83

    yamaha83 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    im pretty sure you can... but i think the only way is to add an app... look for a home screen app in the market place...
     
  7. johninbigd

    johninbigd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    7
    The Eris is running the HTC Sense UI, which I believe gives you 7 home screens.
     
  8. gwlaw99

    gwlaw99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    53
    ahome and panda home can give you more as well as giving you very nice new themes.
     
  9. MarvinAndroid

    MarvinAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    22
    aHome and Open Home both allow you to add more panels. They also have a few other features as well. Be careful though... I'm not sure if they are tuned to the Droid yet.... (2.0 and a bigger screen). I think some apps will go through some growing pains while bugs start showing up with all these new users and their Droids.
     
  10. c64

    c64 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
     
  11. MarvinAndroid

    MarvinAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    22
    hey c64.. if your name stands for what I think it does.. .there is also a C64 emulator in the Market place which can run games etc at full speed. :) It's pretty cool.
     
  12. c64

    c64 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0

    Could you give me more info on these 2 apps? Not finding apps worded "aHome" or "Open Home":confused:
     
  13. blazingwolf

    blazingwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Neither work correctly on the Droid.
     
  14. c64

    c64 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i guess were stuck with just 3 home screens:(
     
  15. icstars989

    icstars989 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    7
    Once 2.0 has been on the market for a bit and gets a little wider audience, we'll see all these issues go away.
     
  16. darrinaltman

    darrinaltman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have no experience with the two mentioned add on apps aHome or Open Home but I did have a Sprint Hero with the Sense UI for a few weeks and although these UI overlays add a ton of customizations they also seem to slow down the phones a lot. Maybe with the Droid's processor or 2.0 it will be different but I'm sticking with and loving the speed and flow of stock Android.
     
  17. Mykl26

    Mykl26 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have seen multiple screens on the store phone (Droid at verizon) but I don't know how to do it yet myself tomorrow, I hope the app is free unlike ahome, I will ask the Verizon employee that had it on his phone. Im sure if it's a Verizon app someone will make it available to the masses.
     
  18. mcbtrain929

    mcbtrain929 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    129
    Maybe there's 4 different "modes" (weekend, work, etc), and each one has 3 home screens, totaling 12? I know I read that the Eris has 3 modes, 7 home screens each.
     

Share This Page

Loading...