Panorama Stitching possible?Support


Last Updated:

  1. tjubb

    tjubb Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    Anyone know if there is a panoramic stitching mode in the camera app? I would really make alot of use of that if it's there.
     

    Advertisement
  2. 150_cav

    150_cav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    33
    it's been in all the HTC devices for the past three years (maybe four years)
     
  3. tjubb

    tjubb Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    That's good to know since this is my first Android phone. Wouldn't have known otherwise since the HTC Inc manual makes no mention of it nor have any of the reviews.
     
  4. Herp Salad

    Herp Salad Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    This was about the only thing - besides the physical appearance - I liked about my ex-HD2.

    See avatar.
     
  5. 150_cav

    150_cav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    33
    panarama is not possible out of the box!!!
    i've got my incredible right in front of me and it's not an option that i can see :(
    sorry
     
  6. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
  7. bigbalou

    bigbalou Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let's try my app Andropan :)

    if you have comments or suggestion, let me know
     
  8. CatsTide

    CatsTide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    106
    force closing on inc....fix it,i would love for this to work
     
  9. bigbalou

    bigbalou Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi catstide,

    "inc" is for HTC Incredible ? which version do you use?

    don't forget do go at least one time in the preference (frist screen, menu, pref)

    and wait until you get your gps coordonates(a vibration)

    can you send me the stacktrace?
     
  10. CatsTide

    CatsTide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    106
    yeah HTC incredible(lol that is the forum you're in) i did the preference thingy and i'm getting the vib and says it located gps.then when i try to create a pan it force closes
     
  11. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    Just tried AndroPan as well. It didn't exactly force close.

    What happens is it updates my GPS position, and when I hit "Menu" to start taking the pic, the app freezes for about 15-30 seconds. Then a force close message appears, and after dismissing it, AndroPan comes up with time of the picture, but instead of a picture it just shows a grey image darker at the top and lighter on the bottom.

    Either way, it doesn't work on the HTC Incredible, Android 2.1, not rooted.
     
  12. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    Would be cool to have a app like this, i use it on my omnia all the time
     
  13. kevinbakon

    kevinbakon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    63
    Photostitch app works great for me
     
  14. Obg1

    Obg1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6

Share This Page

Loading...