Partial wake lock with Fresh 2.0d


Last Updated:

  1. redandblack1287

    redandblack1287 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sorry to add another thread about Fresh's ROM, but I can't seem to find anyone with the same problem or a solution. I'm getting wake times near 100% with this ROM and I don't have the first clue why. I wiped and installed properly, and I have autokill set to optimal. Not runinng setCPU or anything, and I've never had this problem before so I don't think its an app.

    If anyone could help, I would REALLY appreciate it. I tried dc2.05, but now I have the no audio issue on phone calls from this ROM, so I had to switch back for the fix -.- Really frustrated and really need a working ROM + phone =\

    EDIT: AlwaysFlash seems to be the problem, uninstalled and wake time seems to be staying low under all circumstances.
     

    Advertisement
  2. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    whats keeping it awake ??? whats causeing it check the pwl in the setting or spare parts (app)
     
  3. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    +1
    Check Spare parts for Parital wake to see what keeping your phone awake. I have install fresh on April 2 and I don't have that issue. In addition, I reboot my phone every night before going to sleep to keep it fresshhh... :D
    Not sure it good or not but it during the Night my phone sleep so next day if do moderate use my awake is alway low than my uptime.
     
  4. redandblack1287

    redandblack1287 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    According to spare parts, there is a process called either 0 or O that is using an outrageous amount of data/battery. When I click on it to see what it is doing, the program force closes.
     
  5. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Did you reboot the phone?
    Not sure if this will help but reboot the phone and once the phone comes up don't use it and let it sleep for 10 mins. After ten minutes check your uptime and awake time to see if same or different.
     
  6. redandblack1287

    redandblack1287 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have rebooted countless times, and I have actually used the ROM for 4 days or so now. Every time it keeps happening -.-
     
  7. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    :confused:
    Try reflash might help not sure.
     
  8. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2,514
    Likes Received:
    1,073
    I have been having a similar issue but I thought it was an app keeping it awake. My phone is having other issues not related to 2.0d and is getting replaced in a day or so. I was going to look into it a little more then.
     
  9. dgrobe2112

    dgrobe2112 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    76
    my phone dont have a program to tell what is using up the battery.. where do i find it.. i got fresh2.0d
     
  10. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    market.. search for spare parts
     
    dgrobe2112 likes this.
  11. redandblack1287

    redandblack1287 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm already on my second download/install...

    THIS seems to be the problem. I think the culprit in my case is the app always flash when used on Fresh2.0d. I did not have this problem with dc2.05
     
  12. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2,514
    Likes Received:
    1,073
    Yesterday, I found that my GPS location was defaulted to on with the ROM install. I cleared that and it seems to have fixed my battery problem. Still had 40% last night after moderate use.
     
  13. Toyzruskid1976

    Toyzruskid1976 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    I found my email is the culprit for partial wake... any ideas on how to fix?
     
  14. theimpaler

    theimpaler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    If email is causing it, go into your email account, hit menu, settings, and change auto-retreive settings.
     
  15. stevedave

    stevedave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have noticed that as well. Have the same issue when I click it I get a force close. I haven't had crap battery life just not what I want.
     
  16. Toyzruskid1976

    Toyzruskid1976 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    nope.. hasn't made a difference. Yesterday I got 6 hours on a full battery.
     
  17. redandblack1287

    redandblack1287 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Do you have AlwaysFlash installed? My problem went away after I removed it.

    Also, if you have your email set to "refresh on open" it can cause partial wake locking. It seems to get stuck kind of like the googloe sync issue that was present in previous versions of 2.1 ROMs.
     
  18. stevedave

    stevedave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    I dont have AlwaysFlash. How do i check to see if email is set to refresh on open? I only use the gmail app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...