PC - Dell Streak Sync IssuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. IZSM

    IZSM New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Recently purchased a Dell Streak, downloaded the Dell PC Suite software, running Windows XP Pro. Any ideas? Im' completely new to the entire Droid experience, I am definitely a convert, but could use a bit of help.

    thanks!
    izsm
     

    Advertisement
  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Welcome to the Android Forums, Izsm. :)

    Let's get this post into the Dell Streak forums where there will be more people with that phone to help. ;)

    I'll move the thread to that area.
     
    IZSM likes this.
  3. nb_mitch

    nb_mitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    42
    I have had my Streak for a week and figured it was time to download the PC Suite and see what it had to offer.

    Everything installed ok, and my PC sees my Dell Streak in file manager and all it's folders. When I connect I picked the first option for transfer media, etc.

    My issue is the Dell PC Suite doesn't see my phone, it comes up with a status of "Disconnected" in the bottom right corner and none of the options are accessible.

    I installed the 1.6 version as my Streak is still 1.6.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. NineToTheSky

    NineToTheSky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    37
    I have the same problem. I'm running Windows 7 64 bit, and Android 2.2.
     
  5. nb_mitch

    nb_mitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    42
    It isn't a Deal breaker for me, I didn't even install it until I had the Streak for a week. I am able to download all my music and photos. It would just be nice for it to work for backup. I can just copy the SD to my computer, but I assume the backup would also include stuff not on the SD.
     
  6. bigtoysrock

    bigtoysrock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    10
    For backing up purposes you can always use a backup app for that like titanium backup.
     
  7. nb_mitch

    nb_mitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    42
    That is true, but I had to root first :D

    I finally did get the Dell Sync to work, don't recall what I did, but it sees my phone now, I did a back-up via the Dell Suite and also have Titanium set up to back it up weekly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...