1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

PC screen to phone app?


Last Updated:

  1. liquidmonkey

    liquidmonkey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
    so far i\ve used Gmote and VLC remote and they both rock BUT

    is there an app that can take my computer screen and put it on my phone and allow me to do a REMOTE DESKTOP kind of thing?
     

    Advertisement
  2. liquidmonkey

    liquidmonkey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
  3. Crodley

    Crodley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    67
  4. liquidmonkey

    liquidmonkey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
    thanks!

    do any of them support 2 screens?
     
  5. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    965
    The RDP protocol doesn't support two screens. VNC does though.
     
  6. liquidmonkey

    liquidmonkey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
  7. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    965
  8. liquidmonkey

    liquidmonkey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
    just installed PHONEMYPC and yup, i can see both my screens on my desire, SO COOL!!!!
    hit menu key when in LIVE mode and you can switch to monitor 2.

    only 1 bug so far is the scrolling when you zoom in. its better to choose the optical track thingy but it would be better if the touchscreen scrolling would work better though.

    anywho, love it!
     
  9. liquidmonkey

    liquidmonkey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
    and ps, just tried that XTRAlogic RD app and WOW is it a real PITA to setup.
    i'm way better than your average pc user but that was just too much of a pain.
    phonemypc was just a few clicks and done, the way it should be.
     
  10. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    965
    My only concern with PhoneMyPC is that you're going through a 3rd party server. Who knows what kind of encryption they have. They claim to have SSL and they claim they'll keep your credentials secure. I'd rather go directly to my PC through means that I control and that doesn't cost me $10.
     

Share This Page

Loading...