PC36IMG question


Last Updated:

  1. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    Now that I'm rooted can I delete the pc36img file on my sd card so that I can wipe battery stats faster?
     

    Advertisement
  2. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    Yes u can. But the image has nothing to do with battery stats.
     
  3. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    I want it gone so that it didn't take so long to get into bootloader.
     
  4. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    Download quickboot from the market. It will let you boot directly to recovery and skip that screen anyway.
     
    novarider likes this.
  5. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    Awesome thanks!
     
  6. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    ROM Manager can also reboot directly into recovery.
     
  7. fmalcolmr

    fmalcolmr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    35
    Was going to create new thread but found this one. I have a related question and pretty sure quick boot would work, but for some reason I like manual solutions...so here goes:

    Wanted to keep Amon RA PC36IMG on sd w/out bootloader prompting me to install every time I go through bootloader. So was wondering if I could rename it PC36IMG_Amon RA [still zip file] and just rename it later with Astro...in case I ever need it [recovery broken but working bootloader]? I know this is a weird request, please bear with my odd ways.

    I guess quickboot makes a lot more sense. If all I can do is access bootloader, obviously I can't rename it via Astro. But I'm still curious if the Astro way could be done. Thanks.
     
  8. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    That's not a weird question at all. In fact, it's a pretty common thing to do. You can, indeed, rename it to something descriptive of what it is, then rename it to PC36IMG.zip when you need it. Of course, you'll need to transfer one from your PC if you ever end up in a situation where you can only get to the bootloader, but there's not much you can do about that.
     
    fmalcolmr likes this.
  9. fmalcolmr

    fmalcolmr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    35

    Mainly would want it for on the go, in case 2012 decided to happen...but inside my phone. Probably put it as it should be and use quick boot to bypass bootloader, straight to recovery. And I'll keep a renamed one as well. Thanks, as always.
     

Share This Page

Loading...